Monument Bank 301.841.9600 [Administrative]
301.841.9700 [Bethesda] • 301.841.9579 [Silver Spring]

Our Team

Monument Bank, Board of Directors

David L. Cypes
Vice Chairman of the Board, Monument Bank, Bethesda, Maryland. Past partner of Grossberg Company, LLP, Bethesda, Maryland. Independent consultant for clientele in local market.

Kimberly Hoover
An attorney and real estate investor and developer. Her operating companies include Kim Hoover R.E.D., City Influence and D.C. Urban Properties.

Steven W. Jacobson
Shareholder/Vice President of West & Feinberg, PC, a law firm located in Bethesda, Maryland

Angelo H. Magafan
Chairman of the Board, Monument Bank, Bethesda, Maryland. Real estate investor and principal of Deoudes-Magafan Realty, Inc., Bethesda, Maryland

David B. Pollin
President of the Buccini/Pollin Group, Inc., Washington, D.C.

Lawrence N. Rosenblum
Partner with Grossberg Company, LLP, an accounting firm in Bethesda, Maryland

Ronald J. Rubin
Principal with Bridgewater Wealth Management, LLC, Bethesda, Maryland

James A. Seale
Founder/Owner and Chief Executive Officer of Seale & Associates, Inc., a corporate financial advisory firm located in Arlington, Virginia.

H.L. Ward
CEO of Monument Bank, Rockville, Maryland

Stuart L. Youngentob
Principal of Arkin Youngentob Associates, LLC of Bethesda, Maryland

Joseph Kenary
Director ex-officio, Retired attorney, a member of the Bar Associations of Maryland, Virginia and the District of Columbia

return to top

Advisory Directors

Bethesda Advisory Board

Lena Barnett, Esq. Lena Barnett & Associates, L.L.C.
Phyllis O. Bresler PW Communications
Anthony Djinis Pickard and Djinis LLP
John DuFour TDEC
Charles A. Irish VIKA , Inc.
Dana Keith, D.D.S. Cosmetic, Implant and Sedation Dentistry
Adam Margolis Household Title & Escrow LLC
Walter Propps Commercial Brokers LLC
H. Mark Rabin, Esq. Selzer Gurvitch Rabin Wertheimer Polott & Obecny, P.C.
Robert Reaves R. M. Thornton
Timothy Schilling Early, Cassidy & Schilling
Carole Sherman Bethesda Too, LLC

Silver Spring Advisory Board

Lee Arbetman Street Law, Inc.
Mussie Betre Bankers Business Management Services, Inc.
Theresa Casiello ZIPS Franchising LLC
Daniel Cohen First Merchant Services
Mary Ellen Flynn Andalman & Flynn PC
Adam Linn Humanitas, Inc.
Harvey Maisel Maisel Development Company
Norman C. Scherer Woodbury Financial Services
Julie Statland Statland & Katz, LTD<
Joe A. Sternburg Vietnam Veterans of America

return to top

Bank Team


HL Ward
Chief Executive Officer
301.841.9555 Email
Martha Foulon-Tonat
President, Chief Administrative Officer
301.841.9553  Email
Karen Grau
EVP, Chief Financial Officer
301.841.9595 Email
Tracy Berriman
EVP, Chief Operating Officer
301.841.9541 Email
Patrick van der Ham
EVP, Business Development
301.841.9526 Email


Phone 301.841.9600  
Fax 301.841.9601  
Lena Marcellino
SVP, Corporate Secretary & Director of Marketing
301.841.9551 Email
Kulley Bancroft
Assistant Corporate Secretary
301.841.9550 Email  
Katia Rodriguez
301.841.9552 Email  
Terri Ferrara
SVP, Branch Administration
301.841.9538 Email  
return to top      

Bethesda Branch

Phone 301.841.9700    
Fax 301.841.9701    
Yee Yee Tun
VP, Branch Manager
301.841.9530 Email  
Win Win Nwe
Assistant Branch Manager
301.841.9534 Email  
Nadja Askarzoi
Branch Representative
301.841.9532 Email  
Cherry Myint
Branch Representative
301.841.9535 Email  
Andy Silfies
Branch Representative
301.841.9533 Email  

Silver Spring Branch

Miriam Diaz
Assistant Branch Manager
301.841.9573 Email  
Yessica Lima
Branch Representative
301.941.9578 Email  
Doly Piraquive
Branch Representative
301.841.9575 Email  

Maplewood Branch

Roxana Gonzalo
AVP, Branch Manager
301.841.9504    Email  
Annie Yang
AVP, Branch Manager
301.841.9503   Email  
return to top    

Business Development


Larry "The Banker" Bolton
SVP, Area Business Development Officer
301.841.9576 Email  
Shahnaz Tabibi
SVP, Non-Profit Banking Division
301.841.9544 Email  
Clyde Garrett, II
VP, Relationship Support Manager
301.841.9564 Email  
Deborah Keller
VP, Area Business Development Officer
301.841.9577 Email  
Daniel Selzer
VP, Area Business Development Officer
301-841-9545 Email  
David West
VP, Area Business Development Officer
301.841.9546 Email  
Dan Caplan
AVP, Business Development Officer
301.841.9583 Email  
Thomas Berriman
AVP, Business Support Services
301.841.9531 Email  
return to top      

Lending Services

Commercial Lending      
Scott Nicholson
SVP, Senior Lending Officer
301.841.9519 Email  
Van Anderson
SVP, Senior Commercial Real Estate Lender
301.841.9510 Email  
Sharon Cantrell
SVP, Senior Commercial Lender
301.841.9518 Email  
Kathlene Hand
VP, Commercial Lending
301.841.9536 Email  
Shanton Kittler
VP, Commercial Lending
301.841.9514 Email  
Thomas Olin
VP, Commercial Real Estate Lending
301.841.9516 Email  
Chi Perrus
VP, Commercial Real Estate Lending
301.841.9571 Email  
Alicia Paul
Portfolio Manager
301.841.9507 Email  
Sandra Tunnell
Lending Assistant
301.841.9508 Email  
Consumer Lending      
Harvey Dickerson, NMLS ID #417212
VP, Consumer Lending
301.841.9511 Email  

Credit Administration

Robert Armstrong
SVP, Senior Credit Officer
301.841.9512 Email  
Michele Blose
VP, Credit Manager
301-841-9587 Email  
Patricia Mayo
VP, Credit Administration Manager
301.841.9569 Email  
Elaine Y. Fishpaw
Credit Administration Specialist
301.841.9563 Email  
return to top      

Loan Administration

Mariana Phifer
SVP, Loan Administration
301.841.9513 Email  
Kathleen Laurance
AVP, Document Manager
301.841.9570 Email  
Regina Dews
Senior Portfolio Administrator
301.841.9509 Email  
Gabriela Fernandez
Portfolio Administrator
301.841.9692 Email  
Mark Mosslih
Portfolio Administrator
301.841.9517 Email  
Alex Parrish
Portfolio Administrator
301.841.9566 Email  
Beverly Jones
Loan Administration Specialist
301.841.9586 Email  
return to top      

Loan Servicing

Sharon Gray
VP, Loan Operations Manager
301.841.9567 Email  
Chris Pate
Senior Loan Operations Specialist
301.841.9523 Email  
Gillian Lan
Senior Loan Operations Specialist
301.841.9561 Email  
Liz Lezama
Loan Operations Specialist
301.841.9561 Email  
return to top      


Phone 301.841.9521 Email  
Janina Samari
eBanking Supervisor
301.841.9522 Email  
return to top      

Deposit Operations

Donna E. White
VP, Operations Manager
301.841.9542 Email  
Khooshi Jowaheer
Deposit Operations Specialist
301.841.9528 Email  
Lydia Price
Deposit Operations Specialist
301.841.9520 Email  
return to top      

Human Resources

Florence Montgomery-Pritchett
Human Resources Specialist
301.841.9593 Email  
return to top      


Stephanie Byers
Assistant Controller
301.841.9592 Email  
return to top      

Information Systems

Rodrigo Floriza, Jr.
VP, Director of Information Technology
301.841.9594 Email  
Frank Zuylen
Information Systems Coordinator
301.841.9590 Email  
return to top      

Risk Management

Rick Carder
SVP, Risk Management Officer
301.841.9565 Email  
Wahid Wesley
AML Specialist
301.841.9547 Email  
return to top      

return to top

BauerFinancial Inc.’s (BFI) 5-Star Rating

Monumental Non-Profit Interest Checking

Monumental Non-Profit Interest Checking